Oz Digital Online...reliable?

Had a good experience with a trader? Please share that with us. While primarily we're interested in such things as on-line trading and off-shore purchases, anything good is more than welcome.

Moderator: Moderators

Forum rules
Please ensure that you have a meaningful location included in your profile. Please refer to the FAQ for details of what "meaningful" is.

Oz Digital Online...reliable?

Postby dp12 on Thu Jul 16, 2009 11:56 pm

I'm looking at this item on eBay New Canon 500D 18-200mm Kits +8GB + Free Bag + SP. Link http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll ... RL:AU:1123

It's from Oz Digital Online. The deal is pretty cheap. Just wonder anyone has dealed with this seller before? And are they selling genuine Australian parts? I send them a query about the warranty and they told me that "The warranty is from canon australia, if there is a warranty needed you can send to any local canon sevcie center for repair."

Only concern is that I read their only one negative response, in that the buyer mentioned stock from China.

Any ideas?
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 7:23 pm
Location: Ormond, Victora

Re: Oz Digital Online...reliable?

Postby Glen on Fri Jul 17, 2009 7:41 am

Dp, don't know them but the fact they offer under shipping EMS (the Hong Kong term for our Express Post) and they don't "allow pick up under any circumstances due to security reasons" should give you a few clues. Interestingly in other phone listings they quote Auspost - http://preview.tinyurl.com/nl27g4 They do have a local contact details though - ozdigitalonline@gmail.com - in that the gmail address has "oz" in it :lol: That said buying overseas isn't necessarily bad, you might just like to know if you are. I would email them and ask the relevant questions. Hopefully someone else knows them and welcome to the forum
http://wolfeyes.com.au Tactical Torches - Tactical Flashlights Police torch rechargeable torch military torch police military HID surefire flashlight LED torch tactical torch rechargeable wolf eyes flashlight surefire torch wolf eyes tactical torchpolice torch
Thank You
User avatar
Posts: 11819
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2004 3:14 pm
Location: Sydney - Neutral Bay - Nikon

Re: Oz Digital Online...reliable?

Postby dp12 on Sun Jul 19, 2009 11:14 pm

Thank you Glen. I think I'd better stick with stores which have been recommended in this forum now.

Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 7:23 pm
Location: Ormond, Victora

Re: Oz Digital Online...reliable?

Postby rookie2 on Tue Oct 05, 2010 12:08 pm

FYI I just received a 14 - 24 2.8 from Ozdigitalonline (from their ebay site). I did my homework and checked a good number of recent buyers of Nikon gear from them and felt confident going ahead with the purchase which was $300 lower than the best price I could get locally.

Ordered Weds afternoon and it arrived safe and sound today as promised (after a long w/e) Came from HK but no postage or fees. I had excellent communication from them from the outset so for me they have been one of the easiest, fastest and cheapest sellers of Nikon gear to deal with. This was my first dealing with them.

Of course if there are any warranty issues will be the test but so far, Nikon glass has been kind to me.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _


Senior Member
Posts: 518
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 11:45 am
Location: Brighton SA

Return to Trader Opinions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest