Photoshop CS2 9.0.2 update

Tutorials, questions, demos, questionable images ,,,

Moderator: Moderators

Forum rules
Please ensure that you have a meaningful location included in your profile. Please refer to the FAQ for details of what "meaningful" is.

Photoshop CS2 9.0.2 update

Postby antman on Sat Aug 26, 2006 12:21 am

Now available -

http://www.adobe.com/support/downloads/detail.jsp?ftpID=3446

My CS2 seemed to do the download automatically.
Geoff C

My Gallery:http://geoffc.smugmug.com/
User avatar
antman
Member
 
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 5:41 pm
Location: Frenchs Forest, Sydney

Postby DVEous on Sat Aug 26, 2006 8:54 am

... Obsolete ...
Last edited by DVEous on Sun May 04, 2014 8:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
DVEous
Senior Member
 
Posts: 687
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2005 1:32 pm

Postby Oneputt on Sat Aug 26, 2006 9:41 am

I updated last week, but haven't worked out the differences yet :lol:
"The good thing about meditation is that it makes doing nothing respectable"

D3 - http://www.oneputtphotographics.com
User avatar
Oneputt
Senior Member
 
Posts: 3174
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 3:58 pm
Location: Stuck in traffic Maroochydore.

Postby bonou2 on Sat Aug 26, 2006 2:52 pm

My update seems to have made the whole program more stable, and faster!!

Cheers
Dan
bonou2
Member
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 6:50 pm
Location: Sydney-Malabar (Eastern Suburbs Beaches)

Postby plugsnpixels on Fri Sep 15, 2006 3:23 am

The 9.0.2 updater was just re-released for Mac yesterday.

I downloaded it but haven't tried it yet. I had installed the original 9.0.2 updater without problem (using it under Tiger).
User avatar
plugsnpixels
Newbie
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 11:58 am
Location: Fullerton CA

Postby digitor on Fri Sep 15, 2006 8:52 am

Oneputt wrote:I updated last week, but haven't worked out the differences yet :lol:


It fixes the annoying menu operation bug * introduced by 9.0.1 that drove me nuts a few weeks ago when I had a bunch of photos to process in a hurry! At least it got me using a couple more keyboard shortcuts regularly, I guess.... :lol:

Cheers

* Needed two clicks to make a menu appear - sometimes
What's another word for "thesaurus"?
User avatar
digitor
Senior Member
 
Posts: 925
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2004 9:53 pm
Location: Tea Tree Gully, South Australia

Postby plugsnpixels on Fri Sep 15, 2006 9:58 am

Speaking of two clicks, for awhile now (before the updater even), I've had weirdness where the shortcut command for Open didn't work (usually just after launching PS); I had to use the File menu instead. Still happens now and then (Mac).

I have PS for Windows installed in a Virtual PC environment on an older Mac and it doesn't open images at all any more (shortcut keys or file menu). I have to try again with an install under Parallels (Intel Mac Windows environment).
User avatar
plugsnpixels
Newbie
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 11:58 am
Location: Fullerton CA

Postby Nnnnsic on Fri Sep 15, 2006 1:54 pm

I've actually seen that before, but I've ususally traced it back to a problem with memory usage. On a Virtual PC installation of Windows, a lack of resources to that degree wouldn't surprise me.
Producer & Editor @ GadgetGuy.com.au
Contributor for fine magazines such as PC Authority and Popular Science.
User avatar
Nnnnsic
I'm a jazz singer... so I know what I'm doing
 
Posts: 7770
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2004 12:29 am
Location: Cubicle No. 42... somewhere in Bondi, NSW


Return to Post Processing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests