Boston/New England

For those in places other than Straya.

Moderator: Moderators

Forum rules
Please ensure that you have a meaningful location included in your profile. Please refer to the FAQ for details of what "meaningful" is. Please also check the portal page for more information on this.

Boston/New England

Postby Mr Darcy on Wed May 23, 2007 11:22 pm

I'm off to Boston in a few weeks to do a chair making workshop. I will spend a couple of extra weeks there. This is my first time in the USA. I will be free from July 6th till about the 20th.
I do want to visit the Shaker villages in NE, but apart from that, I have no ideas.
Any suggestions of must see/do.
Greg
It's easy to be good... when there is nothing else to do
Mr Darcy

Postby Alpha_7 on Wed May 23, 2007 11:31 pm

Katie has seen more of Boston then I have (both my trips I've worked more then I've been out sight seeing). But Boston is a great place, we were there only a few weeks ago, just as the days were warming up and it was beautiful.

We took a Whale Watching Tour, that lasted 3-4hours and cost about $35 per head, I really enjoyed that. There are various trolley tours that are get on get off around Central Boston. Time before we went on a duck tour and it was very enjoyable, a fun and interesting way to see Boston. There are Ghost tours haven't tried that one, great architecture. Most the trolley tours offer a free Cruise that lasts about 50 minutes, pass by the U.S.S. Constitution, and see the City from the Water.

I have a few shots here, and I'm happy to answer any questions or get Katie on to answer them if we can, you'll love it, we certainly have both times.

http://snaps.coffeeloungegallery.com/ma ... emId=14400
Alpha_7

Postby gstark on Thu May 24, 2007 8:17 am

Greg,

Boston is a great city, both to explore, and to leave. :)

First of all, you'll be there during high summer; it'll be warm to hot, and on the east coast, humid.