Pentax Me Super

Many of our members still have film cameras. And some even use them! This is for film junkies

Moderators: Greg B, Nnnnsic, Geoff, Glen, gstark, Moderators

Forum rules
Please ensure that you have a meaningful location included in your profile. Please refer to the FAQ for details of what "meaningful" is. Please also check the portal page for more information on this.

Pentax Me Super

Postby newmankl on Sat Nov 01, 2008 4:56 pm

Hi all,

Today whilst looking through the garage I found an old camera case, and inside i found a Pentax Me Super. I assume it must have been one of my parents. I honestly have no idea about film camera
s. I've only ever used digital.

I'd really like to have a play around with it, but I'm not sure if it works. I have no idea how to change the battery or what type it uses or even to put film in there :?

As you can all see, I'm a beginner so could anyone please give the basics on film camera's or more specifically has anyone used one of these cameras ? Were they any good ?

Thanks everyone,

Tim
newmankl

Re: Pentax Me Super

Postby gstark on Sat Nov 01, 2008 6:11 pm

A fun camera. Not quite up there in terms of being one of the classic Pentaxes, but if it works, it should be a very satisfactory piece of kit.

What lens is it fitted with? My guess would be that it's a 50mm f/1.7.

The ME Super is one of their K-Mount bodies; there should be a button around the lens mount which should permit you to release the lens, pretty much the same as on your DSLR.