Hi, newbie question. Have a D90, which lens next?

Newer members often state that they think their question is too basic, or stupid, or whatever, to be posted. Nothing could be further further from the truth in any section at DSLRUsers.com, but especially here. Don't feel intimidated. The only stupid question is the one that remains unasked. We were all beginners at one stage, and even the most experienced amongst us will admit to learning new stuff on a daily basis. Ask away! Please also refer to the forum rules and the portal page

Moderators: Greg B, Nnnnsic, Geoff, Glen, gstark, Moderators

Forum rules
Please ensure that you have a meaningful location included in your profile. Please refer to the FAQ for details of what "meaningful" is. Please also check the portal page for more information on this.

Hi, newbie question. Have a D90, which lens next?

Postby Chica on Fri Oct 24, 2008 6:04 pm

Hi everyone!
I am a newbie to this website, and hoping to get some help from people who know about lenses!

I have just purchased a D90, with an 18-105mm lens and am wondering which lens to go for next. Im interested in travel photography, animals, landscapes.... the usual I guess. I used to own a Canon 350D and had a 75-300mm lens with that, which I enjoyed using.

Any suggestions?

Cheers

Cathy
Chica

Re: Hi, newbie question. Have a D90, which lens next?

Postby dawesy on Fri Oct 24, 2008 6:59 pm

Well welcome to the forum, I'm sure you shall enjoy your stay here. I can see you have read the FAQ and have a location in your profile, but generally for a capital city the admins prefer a suburb, or put in CBD Adelaide if you are in town. Just a little housekeeping thing that helps when organizing real world meets and such.