Newbie to D70 and photography

For the sombrero wearing DSLR users

Moderators: Greg B, Nnnnsic, Geoff, Glen, gstark, Moderators

Forum rules
Please ensure that you have a meaningful location included in your profile. Please refer to the FAQ for details of what "meaningful" is. Please also check the portal page for more information on this.

Newbie to D70 and photography

Postby waspo on Sun Jun 19, 2005 10:32 am

Hi all fellow Melbournites!
Just crossed over from DPreview to say hello and to look around the forum. I'm pretty new to photography and am loving the D70! Would like to learn lots more so hopefully I can pick-up some tips here and there and possibly meet up with a few of you at one of your next Melbourne stomps!
Cheers, Jase. :D
waspo

Location: Bentleigh East, Melbourne - SuPeR NikoN D7o aBuSeR!

Postby BBJ on Sun Jun 19, 2005 11:04 am

Hi Jase, Good to see you come over, i know myself and Kristine gave you that nudge that you wont regret, we are a happy bunch here and willing to help anyone out if we can but you will find thereis lots of info if you try do a search first and if no luck fire away. After you contribute 30 post and submit a photo for us to look at you will get into some places on this forum that you cant now but will also allow you to the Bargain section to allow you to get great deals from Birddog. Anyhow mate have a read and enjoy and join in you wont regret it. Oh Yeh Jase maybe Birdy can help you out with some eclipse and pec pads, maybe cheaper than Nulab.

Cheers
John
BBJ
D3,D2x,D70,18-70 kit lens,Sigma 70-200mm F2.8EX HSM,Nikon AF-I 300m F2.8, TC20E 2X
80-400VR,SB800,Vosonic X Drive,VP6210 40
http://www.oz-images.com
BBJ

Postby PiroStitch on Sun Jun 19, 2005 11:56 am

Welcome Jase :)

Funny you mentioned coming to our next stomp as it's 3 weeks away :)

Check out this thread